CONGRATULATIONS: UMMC Physician of Excellence Award Winner

“He is the hardest working man in show business.” That’s just one of the endearing remarks from employees at United Memorial Medical about Barry Rosenberg, MD, Chief Radiologist. Dr. Rosenberg is the winner of UMMC’s inaugural Physician of Excellence Award. He received a total of 13 nominations. Kudos to all of the nominees listed below.

The Physician of Excellence Award is based on four questions:

  • What does this person do that reflects their passion for their profession?
  • How has the nominee influenced or improved the quality of patient/family care at United Memorial Medical Center?
  • How does the nominee promote compassionate, patient-focused, interdisciplinary teamwork?
  • How does the nominee exhibit excellence every day at United Memorial Medical Center?

UMMC is excited to carry on this new award tradition next year!


  • Samar Alami, MD
  • Gregory Connolly, MD
  • Enzo Fallone, MD
  • Jeffrey Goldstein, MD
  • Richard Hoy, MD
  • John Jaeger, MD
  • Peter Janes, MD
  • Matthew Landfried, MD
  • Nicholas Loffredo, DO
  • Javeed Mir, MD
  • Danielle Notebaert, MD
  • John Wickett, DO